Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif

UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (9) | Ignore Thread Prev Thread | Next Thread
Author: varney Three stars, 500 posts Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 121585  
Subject: Some S-Corp Questions Date: 12/19/2000 11:55 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 0
I've been operating as a sole proprietor for 3 years, and have now incorporated and intend to start doing business under the corporate name on 1/1/2001. I have a few questions that I would greatly appreciate help with.

1) I will have a split plan (15% profit sharing + 10% money purchase) for retirement. Do I make contributions to the two plans throughout the year, or after the end of the year?

2) Corporate credit cards charge irritating fees. Can I make business purchases with a personal card and then have the Corp re-imburse me?

3) For meal expenses while travelling, can my Corp employee reimbursement plan choose to simply re-imburse at IRS established Per-Diem rates?

4) I provide consulting services, and my clients have submitted 1099's for compensation paid to me in years past. Will they continue to file a 1099 (or some similar form) for compensation paid to my corp?

5) Do I have to have several separate officers/board members, or can the board consist of only one person (me)?

6) I will have some work completed in 2000 that I may decide to not invoice until 2001. If I do it that way, is that income (in 2001) Sched C income (since I did it in 2000 when I was operating as a Sole Prop) or is it Corp Income (since it is taxable in 2001 when I am operating as a Corp)?

7) Where can I find info on a Corp employee medical expense reimbursement plan?

Thanks in advance

Bruce
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll Report this Post | Recommend it!
Print the post Back To Top