Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif

UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (3) | Ignore Thread Prev Thread | Next Thread
Author: jwiest Big gold star, 5000 posts Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 1278  
Subject: Soundtrack editing? Date: 9/24/2007 5:55 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 0
Hi, I'm very new to sound editing for DV so bear with me...

Kids and I are making a ghost story in which there is a dream sequence featuring a dancer. We'd like to use sections of a song from the Cirque du Soleil soundtrack for Alegria (this is for home use only, I don't think they'll mind).

The song is twice as long as the dream sequence we want to choreograph. What I'd like to do is cut out half the verses to create a new audio file to use as part of the soundtrack. I have Final Cut Express which I have only started learning, but no other sound editing software. Any recommendations? At this stage I don't need anything fancy, and it doesn't have to be perfect because there will be other noises in the sequence to cover any flaws (wind, etc).

TIA,

Jon
Print the post Back To Top
Author: BeenFooled Big gold star, 5000 posts Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 1272 of 1278
Subject: Re: Soundtrack editing? Date: 9/24/2007 10:16 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!