UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (2) | Ignore Thread Prev Thread | Next Thread
Author: rjaudonsr One star, 50 posts Old School Fool Motley Fool One Everlasting Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 3435  
Subject: The Larry Leverage Date: 8/24/2003 9:12 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 13
Larry,
Where do I begin? I am new to the investing world with only three years experience. In 2000 I subscribed to IBD and have monitiored the Fool site for about a year longer. Stimulated to improve my investing knowledge and hopefully my investing returns, I've subscribed to the "Hidden Gems" and also the "Personal Coach" programs offered by the Motley Fool. All is done with the intent to learn.
I am responsible for having made some rediculous investments without knowing much other than what somone suggested might be a "really hot buy". Ignorance-yes; stupidity-sure; intelligent-anything but! On the other side of the coin, however, I learned I need to learn! Maybe all was not lost.
I have enjoyed some very nice gains since early April and wish I could tell you it was the result my doings alone. The truth is the stocks I selected came from monitoring the Fool, the discussion boards, begining to research and understand financials, and reading books and other publications. I am sorry I didn't devote the time to do so earlier in my life but late is a ton better than never.
I have been "Blessed" in many ways by family and the efforts of those now gone. It is a gift "But For The Grace" and an opportunity to honor that gift by using this legacy to improve myself and the lives of those around me. Why would I say all of this to you?