UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (8) | Ignore Thread Prev Thread | Next Thread
Author: rosewine Big red star, 1000 posts Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 189962  
Subject: Thunderbird Question Date: 12/29/2012 3:36 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 0
I'm fairly new to using Thunderbird as I was switching over from Outlook Express in anticipation a new computer. Now that I have the new computer with Windows 8, I'm need to get the info off the old computer and on to the new computer.

I found the directions for moving to a new computer and used the Easy Transfer wizard to get the files to the new computer. But I have no idea how to use them to set up Thunderbird on the new computer and apparently am not using the right key words to search for how to do so. Can anyone point me to how to do this?

Thanks.

Rose
Print the post Back To Top
Author: TwoCybers Big gold star, 5000 posts Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 183129 of 189962
Subject: Re: Thunderbird Question Date: 12/29/2012 4:02 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 3
Rose before you get too far into TB, you might want to think about the future. Mozilla has stated they are abandoning TB in terms of future development.

I don't know what email Win8 has, but be assured Microsoft has something. HotMail exists as does Gmail.

Gordon
Atlanta

Author: riprock45 Big red star, 1000 posts Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 183131 of 189962
Subject: Re: Thunderbird Question Date: 12/29/2012 4:58 PM
Recommendations: 1
Have you downloaded the latest version and installed it on your Windows 8 computer?

Do that and then use the transfer wizard to move the files.

Rip