Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif

UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (3) | Ignore Thread Prev Thread | Next Thread
Author: jamartin712 Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 9947  
Subject: To keep 403b or not to keep? Date: 3/9/2000 7:34 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 0
About three years ago, My tax/accountant informed me that I should maintain a 403b for tax purposes, etc. etc. etc. Is this 403b the same as a mutual fund? What should I be looking out for in my 403b? Do I compare it to the S&P? Again, bare with me, I am new to all this investing "stuff". And so I just want to start asking questions about what is right and wrong without hearing confusion, or as my significant other would say, "Don't you know what the hell you're doing?" Thanks
Print the post Back To Top
Author: TMF2Aruba Big funky green star, 20000 posts Old School Fool CAPS All Star Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 608 of 9947
Subject: Re: To keep 403b or not to keep? Date: 3/9/2000 7:55 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll Report this Post | Recommend it!
About three years ago, My tax/accountant informed me that I should maintain a 403b for tax purposes, etc. etc. etc. Is this 403b the same as a mutual fund? What should I be looking out for in my 403b? Do I compare it to the S&P? Again, bare with me, I am new to all this investing "stuff". And so I just want to start asking questions about what is right and wrong without hearing confusion, or as my significant other would say, "Don't you know what the hell you're doing?" Thanks

Hi jamartin!