Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif

UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (5) | Ignore Thread Prev Thread | Next Thread
Author: doomed Two stars, 250 posts Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 9  
Subject: Turnaround? Date: 10/11/1997 10:54 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 0
Nobody seems interested in this small-cap, but I own some, so should I continue to hold it? The CEO, Gordon Zacks, apparently the stepson of the deceased founder seems to have the hope of providing a 20% annual return (18% this year due to establishing the European market). Ibought this stock a while back, before I discovered the Motley Fool, based on its low PE and reasonable long term debt. Now, with the thought of a 20% return, I'll hold on especially since I figure the PEG at 0.42 based on Mr. Zacks' optimism. Another reason, as an engineer I'm impressed with their microcore(R) product, and I took a close look at my most comfortable ever bedroom slippers and they are R.G. Barry. Where is this one going?
P.S. Now you have a suggestion for a holiday gift!
Print the post Back To Top
Author: tis Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 2 of 9
Subject: Re: Turnaround? Date: 12/10/1997 5:59 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
FWIW, I WAS an engineer too, and have also liked this stock for some time (early 96). The stock has done nothing but round trip for the last couple years, yet I'm satisfied with the company's performance, and have been increasing this position for some time...

Author: doomed Two stars, 250 posts Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 3 of 9
Subject: Re: Turnaround? Date: 12/10/1997 9:13 PM