UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (7) | Ignore Thread Prev Thread | Next Thread
Author: bheindl One star, 50 posts Old School Fool CAPS All Star Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 35272  
Subject: Two Newbie Questions Date: 9/19/2001 1:00 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 1
Hi all, I'm new to Bond Invesing and have to questions:

1. What is the best online site for purchasing and finding info on US Savings Bonds?

2. What is the best way to track the value of a personal portfolio of savings bonds? The only online calculator I've found either require you to re-enter all your bond serial numbers every time you log on or let you down load to a PC. My problem is I use a Mac and AOL to get online, so I'm looking for the best calculator for that combo.

Thanks in advance for any help.
Print the post Back To Top
Author: foobar73 Big red star, 1000 posts Feste Award Nominee! Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 2093 of 35272
Subject: Re: Two Newbie Questions Date: 9/19/2001 1:13 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 0
1. What is the best online site for purchasing and finding info on US Savings Bonds?

Don't know about your other question, but http://www.publicdebt.treas.gov/ is the official government site for savings bonds. I think they may have some kind of tracking tool there.

Author: Whomever One star, 50 posts Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 2094 of 35272
Subject: Re: Two Newbie Questions Date: 9/19/2001 1:39 PM
The best site is http://www.usbonds.gov . From there you can do it all--research, buy, and track.