UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (8) | Ignore Thread Prev Thread | Next Thread
Author: flocky Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 76090  
Subject: Variable Annuities Date: 12/21/1999 7:28 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 0
Have I been a fool and not a Fool? When I started teaching in a public school system six years ago, I began participating in one of the TSAs that the district worked with. The company (VALIC) is large and reputable enough and it seemed like a great deal (payroll deductions to make investing automatic, tax-deferment on income and gains, etc.!). Most of my colleagues participate in similar investments in addition to their state pension program (not voluntary) and other investments. I have been contributing $75 per pay period for the past five years and was considering increasing my contribution when I came across your website analysis of TSAs. Should I stop now? If so, should I take an early withdrawal penalty, liquidate, and put the money into liquid investments? Or is there a way to transfer the
money to a more "Foolish" vehicle and avoid penalties? Your response would be appreciated.

Print the post Back To Top
Author: Dodgeball Two stars, 250 posts Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 16734 of 76090
Subject: Re: Variable Annuities Date: 12/21/1999 8:45 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll Report this Post | Recommend it!