Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif

No. of Recommendations: 3
Hi! My name is ShelbyBoy and I requested this new board from TMF.

This board has at least two purposes:

1. To assist those researching family history
2. To report on success stories and interesting finds by those researching family history.

If you would like to see the board address other genealogy related issues, please post.

I am an amateur - actually less than an amateur - I have briefly considered tracing my family history but was overwhelmed with the amount of information that seems to be available on the Internet.

Hopefully amateurs like me as well as more experienced folks will benefit from this board.

It would be nice if posters from various countries provided advice and assistance to others also.

To get started, I'll ask you to do three things:

1. Add this board to your Favorite Boards list by clicking on the heart icon above.

2. Make a brief post here to let others know you are here and indicate your interest

3. Tell others (both on TMF and off) about this board. You might post a brief message on other boards you frequent.

Thanks,
ShelbyBoy
Print the post Back To Top
No. of Recommendations: 0
Hi, SB. What a coincidence. I, too, have considered tracing my family tree; however, some sites charge a fortune. I have lost the Morman site. If anyone has the URL for the Morman geneology site, please post.

Thanks,

Donna
No. of Recommendations: 3
Hi ShelbyBoy,

I will probably be a lurker for the moment. I have accumulated a lot of recent history on my family and have yet to compile it into anything worthwhile. I have a lot of photos to work with and my family tree has been traced back a few generations...

Might I suggest that as posters put links up to the various geneology research sites that you keep track of them and work them into a FAQ for the board? It might be helpful once you get established and there won't be so many posts to sift through to find the information...

CaveGirl