Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif

No. of Recommendations: 0
I have read everyones comments. My big question is WHY?
Why would Motley have such a positive outlook on a stock if it is performing like a dog???? Why would Motley have an active love for a stock when it CONTINUES TO UNDERPERFORM?????????????

Although I am not a professional investor. I find trust in alot of what Motley has to offer me. Thefore I don't research behind them as I would a "partner" who "knows all".

I don't want to bail, because I trust what they feel. Do I have trust in wrongful partners???????????????????????????????????????

Print the post Back To Top
Hey bradh21,

Never fear the market will turn a budding biotech into a tossed salad in 2 months or 2 days. EXEL has a lot going for it. As I am sure you have read on the FOOL.

There is no reason for the underperformance lately other than market conditions. I own some and I'll ya it's not fun watching it slide, but I know that I am in for the long haul.. Which you need to be for these type of investments.

FoolishMage
No. of Recommendations: 4
First, keep in mind that the market is currently being hit by a correction. Most stocks, both good and bad, are being hammered right now. Under such circumstances, the TMF's analysts aren't going to abandon stock picks just because they're currently going down. Moreover, if they believe that their original positive analysis of any given stock still holds true, they will encourage subscribers to buy more shares now that they are cheaper!

In the case of EXEL, we have a young biotech company with a promising pipeline of products undergoing FDA testing but no products currently on the market. EXEL, therefore, is still a very speculative play. Wild fluctuations in price should be expected, particularly during periods of "no news" regarding EXEL. During bear markets, stocks like this get hit particularly hard.