UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (8) | Ignore Thread Prev Thread | Next Thread
Author: spsullivan Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 76421  
Subject: WHAT THE HELL SHOULD I DO? Date: 7/25/2000 8:53 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 0
Hello,
I am 23 years old, and I am a teacher, it will be my second year teaching and I have invested in stocks but now I want to start my retirement portfolio.
I am wondering what is the best plan I should use, one of them has to be better for me when I am 60...
I used the calculator and it told me an IRA would pay me more monthly then a roth ira, I am a math teacher and I do not see how that is possible. I would think a roth would be better because it taxes before not after...
Please let me know what someone thinks I should do, should I also start a 403B?? I have read all documents at the fool.com about retirement, but still a little confused!
thanks so much!!
Shawn
Print the post Back To Top
Author: rjm1 Big red star, 1000 posts Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 23657 of 76421
Subject: Re: WHAT THE HELL SHOULD I DO? Date: 7/25/2000 9:07 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll Report this Post | Recommend it!
Hello,
I am 23 years old, and I am a teacher, it will be my second year teaching and I have invested in stocks but now I want to start my retirement portfolio.
I am wondering what is the best plan I should use, one of them has to be better for me when I am 60...
I used the calculator and it told me an IRA would pay me more monthly then a roth ira, I am a math teacher and I do not see how that is possible. I would think a roth would be better because it taxes before not after...