Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif

UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (9) | Ignore Thread Prev Thread | Next Thread
Author: TMF42 Big red star, 1000 posts CAPS All Star Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 77  
Subject: What would you want? Date: 3/12/2011 12:54 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 2
Hey Fools,

I'd like to hear what you would like from a free stock picking service. Reply to this post and let me know.

For some back story, a handful of "rising star" analysts here at The Fool have been given a chunk of money to manage -- essentially we've been charged with a test to show our mettle and create a popular (in terms of followers and good investment ideas) free service.

I've been running the Un Portfolio now for a few months (in my spare time) with what I think has the skeleton of a good service. But I want to know what you think. In a perfect world, what would keep you coming back and make you want to "sign up" for a free membership?

Is it monthly stock picks? Is it deeper analysis? Is it educational opportunities (like how to do valuation or competitive analysis)? Would you like to see me talk about my research in videos uploaded to YouTube?Is it more activity? Is it a stable article publishing scedule?

Let me know,

Bryan
TMF42

For some more information on the Un Portfolio, go here:
http://wiki.fool.com/Un_Portfolio
Print the post Back To Top
Author: edyboom223 Big red star, 1000 posts Old School Fool Ticker Guide CAPS All Star Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 29 of 77
Subject: Re: What would you want? Date: 3/13/2011 1:13 AM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 0