Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif

UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (3) | Ignore Thread Prev Thread | Next Thread
Author: trek5500 Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 121187  
Subject: WWW Sales Income Date: 9/5/2000 12:46 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 0
Posted this in the General Messages and was recommended here - Preface - Total newbie to investing, etc. I have had a pretty good year from a side internet gig and will be grossing probably over $10K from internet sales income. Since I am "Joe Middle Class" I am very concerned about this relatively big jump in income and want to make sure I do the right thing tax wise - 1] to minimize the tax hit and 2] to make sure I allocate enough money to cover the taxes. I am currently not set up as a business or anything like that - just an independent designer who finally seems to be getting it going! Thanks much for any thoughts...

PS - more than willing to read related articles, just haven't found the right one yet!
Print the post Back To Top
Author: TMFTaxes Big gold star, 5000 posts Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 39584 of 121187
Subject: Re: WWW Sales Income Date: 9/5/2000 7:57 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 1