UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (18) | Ignore Thread Prev | Next
Author: Colovion Big funky green star, 20000 posts Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 134706  
Subject: Re: Romney Foreign Policy Speech: Wow! Date: 10/9/2012 7:43 AM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 4
You're not alone. Romney survived the Republican debates because his competition was......well, I don't want to be uncharitable. Now the Party is stuck with Mitt, and he's putting on a show, promising something for everybody.

I was a pro-Romney primary voter. In fact I was a pro-Romney primary voter in 2008 too.

This apathy about Romney you're counting on was far overstated IMHO. Plenty of us are just fine with his core beliefs and though we may have quibbles about certain things he's done in the past that simply means he's not a perfect candidate... but no candidate is perfect. We don't have to deify someone to vote for him, that's more of a Dem thing.

The NRA endorsed Romney/Ryan last week. That has to get the goat of liberals who kept pushing the line "Romney's a gun grabber!!! Massachusetts!!! Assault Weapons Ban!!!" Hey, Bush campaigned on renewing the AWB, but had a change of heart and didn't when it expired and then nominated two of the five Justices who ruled the right way in the Heller and McDonald cases. Romney is far more likely to nominate Justices like Alito and Roberts than Sotomayor and Kagan (who ruled the wrong way in McDonald, for the record).