Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif

UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (8) | Ignore Thread Prev | Next
Author: leaderoftheback Three stars, 500 posts CAPS All Star Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 141  
Subject: Re: Recommendation from TMF Date: 1/3/2013 8:51 AM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 1
ZIP is why I left the MDP. On the other hand, I just dumped a bunch of cash into a dividend appreciation ETF 2 days ago, and my wife thinks I am a genius!!! What a crap shoot.... There has got to be a better way to make a buck!!

Right! But there isn't...at least not in the stock market. I've been playing in the Motley Fool sandbox for almost 5 years. I've been "investing" for most of 35. I have a brother who is a stock broker at Morgan Stanley...a broker who is old enough to know better and has some pretty good tools (and experience). I have resolved to make better decisions in the stock market, which requires starting with some core convictions and understandings, and using every tool available (MF, Brother and especially, these boards). I guess I can't enumerate them all in this post (they might put you to sleep), but suffice it to say that the difference between success and failure is a very fine line. I suppose if you want to check out my MF commentary, you will see how I've evolved over time. I've posted a lot to the EBIX and INFN boards lately because I think that's where the best lessons are right now. But realize, they aren't lessons until they play out...there is always an element of looking back in stock picking (see especially the EBIX board). I came to INFN and EBIX through the MF RB service. My experience with everybody's darling ATVI is another fun lesson.