The Motley Fool Discussion Boards

Previous Page

Industry Discussions / Energy & Utilities

URL:  https://boards.fool.com/so-everyone-on-this-board-is-ignorant-to-the-30494362.aspx

Subject:  Re: virus shuttered U.S. power plant Date:  1/19/2013  4:25 AM
Author:  jaagu Number:  19090 of 20576

So, everyone on this board is ignorant to the point of making you LOL if they don't know you and the details or your 35-year career? Seriously? I don't have the expectation or desire for that kind of personal detail.

Then why did you start by insinuating that I am an inspector or an environmental lawyer and use hyperbole to describe those professions in the worst possible manner?

Instead of wasting your effort on bogus descriptions of inspectors and environmental lawyers, you could come out straight and ask me what my qualifications for bashing nuclear power. But instead you wanted to make up a bogus story. That is why I called you ignorant, and contrary to your statement I did not call everyone on this board ignorant. Maybe I should have called you devious and malicious instead.

Since you have never heard of Stuxnet: It is a highly sophisticated computer worm that has been used to cyber attack Iranian nuclear facilities. Do not be sad any longer about not knowing because here is a website where you can read about it.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stuxnet

As this thread was about cyber attacks, you could have added to the technical discussion instead of being the den mother on what I can or can not say. You are getting into the same habit as that big jerk Tim who goes around telling me what I can or can not say - but not adding a morsel to the topic under discussion.