Skip to main content
No. of Recommendations: 0
I am trying to get a group together to show the So Cal people that we too have fool pride. The S.F. Bay Area Investment Club will be having our first meeting on Thursday May 20th at 7:30 at Gordon Biersch in downtown San Francisco. I'll try to have a sign saying "fool", I am hoping to get more than myself there, but I am a fool, and will

FOOL ON

whatever happens.

Print the post Back To Top
Wish I could join the SF gathering. I'm in Mountain View down on the Peninsula and 1) as a teacher I'm pretty darn unavailable until June 10th, and 2) (sheepishly) SF is so far to go, even for some high-quality Foolishness.

SO, I will selfishly use this post to make a plug for my own area.
Anyone on the Peninsula, Fremont area, or even San Jose out there who'd like to begin an IC?

A Lazy Fool

Anyone on the Peninsula, Fremont area, or even San Jose out there who'd like to begin an IC?

I'm in San Jose ... while I'm not interested in joining an investment club, I would be interested in a once a month dinner with some Fools. I also think that San Francisco is a long way to go ... so I'll join the cry for any other south bay Fools.

-Tony
San Francisco is a little too far for me, but I wish it weren't.

Maybe next time, we can meet East Bay? Like someone else said, I would like to see regular monthly get togethers, as I am not really investment club material, and won't be for a few years, but I am more than interested in learning about investing and meeting others who look to Foolishness as a lifestyle choice. [why does that make me sound like a suck-up?]

And when are the Gardners coming back to THIS area?

Diane
Hi Diane:
I'm moving to Ca. from Turkey! Just started "fooling" around, going to be in East Bay to visit my son on June 9 in Alameda, but then heading to LA. Wish I could meet the Gardners. Will end up in Glendale, CA. Are you anywhere near Alameda?
aegl Sez: