Skip to main content
Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif
 
No. of Recommendations: 0
At the end of the round, we presented the problem to the proper authorities and it was ruled that there was a two-stroke penalty....What say you?

I agree with accessing your playing partner a two stroke penalty. I've been burned by that rule a couple of times even though I mark my ball.

I mark my ball with a red dot at the end of the ball logo. It helps a lot with ball identification. The problem arises when my playing competitor (who finds and plays a lot of lost balls) every now and then says 'Here's a ball with a red dot' and I take his word for it and instead of closely looking at the ball I go ahead and play it. Bingo ... two stroke penalty. And there goes another $3 bucks.

Regards,

ImAGolfer
Print the post  

Announcements

What was Your Dumbest Investment?
Share it with us -- and learn from others' stories of flubs.
When Life Gives You Lemons
We all have had hardships and made poor decisions. The important thing is how we respond and grow. Read the story of a Fool who started from nothing, and looks to gain everything.
Contact Us
Contact Customer Service and other Fool departments here.
Work for Fools?
Winner of the Washingtonian great places to work, and Glassdoor #1 Company to Work For 2015! Have access to all of TMF's online and email products for FREE, and be paid for your contributions to TMF! Click the link and start your Fool career.