Skip to main content
No. of Recommendations: 0
of course it went down any thoughts.
Print the post Back To Top
Balt,

You wrote" " of course it went down".

And why wouldn't it? The company is unprofitable, and it has a negative PE of -23.2x. Its P/B is an overly expensive 9.2x vs the insurance industry's avg of 1.1x.

You bought a cutesy name, not a credible investment.

Arindam
Hi,

I bought some too and it went down, most of the things I have bought are down. The things I want to buy have gone up. Sometimes it feels personal.

I'm just starting out and what i am learning is that as soon as you buy something and for every day after there is an even chance that it will either go up or go down. Over a week, month or a year you can't possibly know if it is going to go up more days than it will go down, you have to think in 5 to 10 years is this business still going to exist and does it have the chance to improve in that time.

Hope that helps,

S
No. of Recommendations: 2
As a CMF, I cannot offer you individual or specific investment advice. If a company in which you are interested is an active recommendation of a premium service to which you subscribe, then I would defer to that service's recommendation status. I would also encourage you to serve up your own opinion on the company and asking for comments.

The investing question for any company is whether you have high conviction in its long term (3-5 years or longer) potential growth. To decide for yourself, I would encourage reading recent earnings call transcripts to see what is on the minds of the company's management team and what analysts think is important. Check out the company's Premium Profile page for Premium Community coverage articles, and join the company's Premium Community discussion board to learn from and share with your fellow Premium Fools. You can also look to see if the company has a Public Community discussion board as well.