Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif

No. of Recommendations: 12
Please note this is one of my first attempts, and I'm not that good at this. I hope you enjoy it, but if I'm way off in places feel free to let me know.

I have read “The Little Book That Beats The Market” and have gone to the web site to see the types of companies the formula spits out. CALL in particular was interesting to me, so I decided to look into the company to see just how good a value it is today.

The current market cap of the company is ninety-eight million, and they have sixty-one million dollars in cash and short-term investments. They have less than five million in liabilities, so the actual value placed on the business by the market is forty-two million dollars.

The reason the market has become so pessimistic about the company has to do with shifting market conditions for the services they provide. Currently a majority of their sales and profits come from landline-based dial up Internet add-ons. (Not a great place to be right now, obviously!). Based on my look at their product they have a very interesting and possibly useful array of software utilities which I talk about at the end of this evaluation.