Skip to main content
Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif

No. of Recommendations: 0
I haven't seen a post on this yet. If you haven't looked today, the price for CNXS has dropped 9.5% as of 1pm. I only had time to glance over the earnings info while at work. The only really bad thing I found was that international sales dropped 33% due to poor timing of shipments to Japan.

Has anyone else found a different logical reason for the drop?

Flynn
Print the post Back To Top
No. of Recommendations: 1
Nope. I'm adding to my position that I've been sitting on for several months. So far, I like evrything I have seen. The stock/company is not very sexy, but I think we can all use that to our advantage at this time when there is so much speculation buying.

I see no reason for decline and doubled up on my position today at a nice price. Hopefully, there will be a nice bounce back tomorrow when everyone realizes that the earnings were pretty good.

Macklad
No. of Recommendations: 5
Has anyone else found a different logical reason for the drop?

It's just Mr. Market being his usual mannic/depressive self.

Everyone knew in advance that international sales would drop by a bunch, and also knew why. The company was very good when it came to disclosing this, and did so a while ago. So the drop you are talking about shouldn't have come as much of a surprise to anyone.

Frankly, I didn't see anything in the release I didn't expect or that management hadn't told us was coming a while ago - so the only explanation I can come up with is simply Mr. Market doing his usual antics, and presenting those who might be interested with what could be a good buying opportunity. I saw no fundamental weakness that would explain that kind of a drop (at least in my view).