Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif

No. of Recommendations: 0
Investors,

ESI is a house of cards. I worked from them a few quarters as an instructor I was amazed what I saw. I want to make it very clear I am not a disgruntled employee I am just smart enough to see the big picture since I have been investing for a long time. I talked to former and current employees in other campus because I thought it was only in my campus at first. I was completely wrong it's the whole organization.

1. They don’t have guidance counselors they have recruiters the recruiters are rated on how many butts or students they can enroll in ITT Institute. Recruiter become very creative and it’s completely encouraged by the Dean & Director of the campus as they need to make their “quotas”. Being creative means going and finding a homeless person that can fill out a form and ask for government assistance so the campus can get paid. Another example of being creative is and I personally saw this one because he ended up being my student is finding a clinically diagnosed mentally handicapped student and signing him up for all the government assistance so the school could be paid for. One more is putting students that have felonies on their record into a criminal justice program! In most state you can’t do anything criminal justice if you have a felony. Students are given false promise of making $100,000.00 upon graduation etc. An associate’s degree cost around $50,000.00 and whatever the Federal government doesn’t cover the student is forced to take loans at a 22% interest rate. From a stockholder point of you this is actually a good thing but still not ethical.

2. Entrance exam is a very easy exam that anyone can pass. I wish I remembered the name of it. However, in the case the student didn’t pass because he was mentally handicapped or was homeless and could not read. They would take the test for them to get them a just passing grade so they could go ahead and enroll them.