Skip to main content
No. of Recommendations: 6
First, thanks for sharing your method. As an out-of-the-bubble, ex-LTBH student of TA, and having read many of the classics, Sperandeo, Weinstein, O'Neil, etc., your approach has, for me, a certain elegant simplicity and sensiblity that I had not been able to put together for myself. I think that either you must be a bolt-of-lightning genius, or you have put in a lot of hard work, thought and trial and error to get to this point.

dj, you're welcome. First let me say that in the past 2 years I have read about 35-40 books on TA strategies and investment philosophies, so I guess you could call that hard work, but in actuality, I have really enjoyed it. Also, I do have a technical background as my BS is in Physics, hence my attraction to technical analysis. My MBA is in Marketing, so I appreciate finding companies that have the ability to dominate their chosen markets. I'm not very good at picking apart financial statements, so I let others to do that (some very good ones right here on the KP board). I won't say I'm a genius, but I was in the top 3% on my GMAT test, and I am a member of MENSA. I have developed this system myself, after assimilating much from O'Neil, Weinstein, Elder, Trader Vic, Schwager's Wizards, etc., (and a lot of bright people here at TMF). It is my system, and I haven't seen anything exactly like it. But you will see a big influence from Weinstein.