Skip to main content
Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif

No. of Recommendations: 0
Has anybody appplied any of the Foolish stock strategies to the Aussie All Ords index?
Print the post Back To Top
I have applied the Foolish Four (RP variation) approach to the Aust All Ords. I used the ASX 50 Ldrs index to pick the major companies.

I have been running it for two months now and it is up in total value. The only difference was I took the top 5 companies. Four out of the five companies are up and one is down by 16 cents/share. The total portfolio is up by 5.41%. It is at least matching and is probably ahead of the All Ords index.

The companies that I am currently running with are GIO, BOR, CSR, NDY, and PDP.

When I looked at the ASX 50 Ldrs index there are some Property Trusts and option shares listed in it. I culled these out as there is a strong chance that these are valued differently to ordinary shares.
The stock picks appear to be gd on ppr. The Ppty Trusts should not be avoided. With Westfield for one, being consistent.

Apply the P/E ratios to this baby and it is a returner with capital growth long term.
I have applied the Foolish Four (RP variation) approach to the Aust All Ords. I used the ASX 50 Ldrs index to pick the major companies.

I have been running it for two months now and it is up in total value. The only difference was I took the top 5 companies. Four out of the five
companies are up and one is down by 16 cents/share. The total portfolio is up by 5.41%. It is at least matching and is probably ahead of the All Ords
index.

The companies that I am currently running with are GIO, BOR, CSR, NDY, and PDP.

When I looked at the ASX 50 Ldrs index there are some Property Trusts and option shares listed in it. I culled these out as there is a strong chance
that these are valued differently to ordinary shares.

Please forgive my ignorance : but what is the ASX 50 L drs index?
And do you have any idea how this is generated?