Skip to main content
Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif

No. of Recommendations: 0
i used to be a store manager for CVS. now i am a former disgruntled employee. i used to average an 70 hour work week and at least six days, on a good week. i asked the DM to give the employees more money, but it wasn't in the budget. now i am the main ringer, stock boy and manager. is this what i went to college for? the managers that are getting promoted today have no experience with the company. The DM's know how to point their fingers, but don't lift them to help. why are managers getting frustrated? The answer is simple. The bosses want everything done yesterday, managers have no help, long hours, no positive feedback, not enough hours in the budget, stay as long as you have too, overwork your assistants, no lunches, cut hours to make the budget, and still be the security in the store at all times. CVS upper level management do not invest in their managers, but they do expect everything done yesterday. i liked working for CVS, until the buyout of Revco. it went straight down the tubes after that. we replaced most of the Revco managers without experienced replacements. no wonder the stores are not looking so good.
Print the post Back To Top
as a current employee of cvs i am get a bed feeling when former employees have a gripe with the company. the company has had me for 11 years now and while the wwork load has increased it seems to me that if you take adavantage of what cvs offers in the way benefits stock options and 5401 k the more busy you are the more cvs makes and the more an employee stands to make. cvs has treated me very well as i have a wife with panic disorder and they have arranged my schedule to allw me to continue working and yet meet my obligations to my family.cvs is a fine company to work for