No. of Recommendations: 0
Hey Waymilky,

I am not a expert but I will give it a shot.

Looking at table 6.3 on page 76,I can't find "working capital line of credit

I found this information in the "Notes to Financial Statements" from the annual report or 10K. It was listed under "Credit Facilities". My example of NEOG has a line of credit, but has not used it.

capitalized operating leases

N/A for NEOG but I have seen these listed in the "Notes" section also.

net capitalized intangibles
I am checking my notes on this one to figure out where I got the figures. I will get back to you.

Where did you get the After-tax rate you used in your example? I tried looking on the Ibbotson Associates site and on the EarningsPower.com site without success.
Ah, this one I know I can help on.
http://boards.fool.com/Message.asp?mid=20142528
http://pages.stern.nyu.edu/%7Eadamodar/New_Home_Page/datafile/wacc.htm

Where did the implied interest rate of 8% come from for determining the implied interest? Is this found in the footnotes of the annual report?
I believe footnotes again. Luckily for me, NEOG did not have any operating leases.

For the other Enterprising Tax calculations I just stuck in the tax rate of 35%. There was no explanation about what figure to use.

By the way,I'm trying to use this approach for Hibbet Sporting Goods, Inc. (HIBB) and I'll post the results.

I am looking forward to seeing the results.

I have really enjoyed the book and feel I have learned a lot. Even if I do not use the method, it has really forced me to dive into the 10K. I plan on running most of the companies I own through it to see where they stand.

Did you notice many typos?

Print the post  

Announcements

What was Your Dumbest Investment?
Share it with us -- and learn from others' stories of flubs.
When Life Gives You Lemons