No. of Recommendations: 0
Hi everyone,

I wanted to put (not option pun intended) up a short (no shorting pun intended) into post and say "hi". I go by J.P. and have been a member of the Fool community for about a decade now. I am getting back into the investing world after recently graduating college (honors, Bachelors of Science in finance) and was just about ready to start reading again, when a new job fell on my lap...UGH! I was working two jobs while attending, so I didn't have a lot of free time. So for now, I am studying what I have to do working for the finance department of the corporation I work for, then when I'm comfortable with what I am doing, I'm going to start expanding my investing knowledge.

After being here forever, there are some things that stand out in my memory, some recent, some long ago:

1)When posting about TA, some posters, not all, but some seem to be intentionally cryptic. I've had very negative experiences with a certain "TA guru" one the CNBC boards waaaaaaaay back when they had boards. This idiot predicted the fall of QCOM as I watched it rise from somewhere in the 40ies or 60ies to abvout $104 per share! I'm not a big fan of TA, from what I gather, most use it for exit and entry points on stocks they did fundamentals on.

2) NEVER give The Value Line Investement Survey any of your contact information. I worked at TWO libraries and had access to the survey for free. I made the mistake of trying the $55 trial subscription. After pleading with them for years to take me off their mailing list because I have access for free, I STILL get offers in the mail...8 years after the fact.That should tell you something about their customer service.