Skip to main content
Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif

No. of Recommendations: 0
I have a low degree of belief that market bottoms can be predicted with 100% accuracy by anybody over time. The reasons I feel this way is because it against much of my philosophy of life.

Just like I thought the Dogs of the Dow theory was a genius idea....that is until I started to question the theory.....and questions often reveal flaws in just about any theory....

Dogs of Dow:

http://www.sherlockinvesting.com/articles/dogs.htm
http://209.85.175.104/search?q=cache:LbQjQotE9u8J:home.busin...

Now, I believe many or some people believe they can predict all bottoms but I doubt very many do. I believe some people call some bottoms right and other times they are drastically wrong.

Life is sort of like Two face in batman:

http://kr.youtube.com/watch?v=mgRP7JlBfWQ

I am sort of a quantum mechanics man....which means that I believe it is virtually impossible for anyone to have totally 100% accurate predictions on any given subject matter especially as the length of time one must remain accurate increases. Notice I said, virtually impossible, therefore allowing the fact that I might be wrong and consider myself a fallible being. A truly infallible being would therefore be godlike to me....and I pretty much have the same attitude toward God as the late?? Robert Anton Wilson http://www.rawilson.com/main.shtml

The subject of predicting perfectly the future was explored in one of the greatest Sci-fi series of all time that very few people understand...The Dune Series. Dune is basically about a man that has perfect visions of the future and then the question is asked "Is one seeing the future or creating it??"

From Dune....Dune Quotes....something to think about:

"Any road followed precisely to its end leads precisely nowhere."

"The person who experiences greatness must have a feeling for the myth he is in."