Skip to main content
No. of Recommendations: 2
If you tap on the person/people picture at the top of the thread, there is an Info icon, just an 'i', and in that page you can leave the conversation, hide alerts, etc...

You can only leave the conversation if everyone in the group is using an Apple product. When that is the case, your messages to the group will be on a blue background, as will the send message button in the box to type your reply. If those are green, someone is using a non-Apple device. In that case the only way to get yourself excluded is to ask (nicely or not nicely, up to you) for people to remove you from the group before replying again.

In either case, you should be able to hide alerts. But you're still receiving the text messages and being charged by your carrier for them.

--Peter
Print the post  

Announcements

What was Your Dumbest Investment?
Share it with us -- and learn from others' stories of flubs.
When Life Gives You Lemons
We all have had hardships and made poor decisions. The important thing is how we respond and grow. Read the story of a Fool who started from nothing, and looks to gain everything.
Contact Us
Contact Customer Service and other Fool departments here.
Work for Fools?
Winner of the Washingtonian great places to work, and Glassdoor #1 Company to Work For 2015! Have access to all of TMF's online and email products for FREE, and be paid for your contributions to TMF! Click the link and start your Fool career.