Skip to main content
No. of Recommendations: 0
Does anyone here subscribe to any of The Fool's advisory services? Which? Satisfied?

CNC
Print the post Back To Top
No. of Recommendations: 10
Does anyone here subscribe to any of The Fool's advisory services? Which? Satisfied? -- CNC

I'm a contractor for the Fool and that gives me access to everything here.

I recommend Stock Advisor to friends and family... and if they want more, I suggest Rule Breakers. Then I tell them that most of the recommendations of all the other services come from those first two services and that they can become independently wealthy with just those two. Over promising? Well, it worked for me, moving from near bankruptcy (failed home building business) in 1993 to an early retirement in 2010.

Based on a prior post or two I've made on this board, I doubt if very many folks would be interested in either one. There appears to be a preference for plodding results that are "safe". I've found over my 55 years of investing that solid long term growth is safer than the alternatives. Growth overcomes downturns, inflation and low interest or dividend rates.

Best of luck in whatever you decide.

Rob
Rule Breaker / Supernova Starshot Home Fool & STMP/MTH Maintenance Coverage Fool
He is no fool who gives what he cannot keep to gain what he cannot lose.
No. of Recommendations: 5
Does anyone here subscribe to any of The Fool's advisory services? Which? Satisfied?

Yes. SA and RB. Absolutely.

Back in 2009 I rolled my 401k into an IRA and for the first time I took control of my investing. I started out with their basic service, Stock Investor. Today I still subscribe to SA, but also to Rule Breakers. In between I sampled some other services, but those two are all I need today.