Show Latest Posts:

The 10 Most Recent Messages By TMFGalagan

Take me back to where I was.
  • Date: 5/20/19 7:22 AM
  • Number: 4715
  • Recommendations: 2
I was just wondering if this a "common" way of handling it.

In my experience, it's more common for a deceased child's share to go to that child's children than it is to disinherit the deceased child's
(Continued...)
  • Date: 5/4/19 11:18 AM
  • Number: 50486
  • Recommendations: 1
Bob, thanks for the information and for sharing your views. As a contractor, I don't speak for TMF or its employees, but I'm happy to share my own personal opinions in response.

Regarding marketing practices, my personal opinion is
(Continued...)
  • Date: 5/2/19 7:48 PM
  • Number: 50469
Hi Bob -

Thanks for reaching out. I just saw that my profile email was out of date - we've all been given foolcontractors email domains now. My apologies. Feel free to ask your question here or contact me privately there, whichever
(Continued...)
  • Date: 4/9/19 8:13 PM
  • Number: 556432
  • Recommendations: 6
Failing to pay on time for the full estimated tax year will trigger a penalty even if the income occurs later in the year and the estimated tax is paid currently when the income is earned.

Not to nitpick too much on what's
(Continued...)
  • Date: 4/1/19 11:40 AM
  • Number: 1737
I have a vague recollection that one of us has commented on the stock expense connection to FRE versus carry income previously.

This what you're looking for?

My couple early thoughts from a cursory review were at
(Continued...)
  • Date: 3/24/19 9:39 AM
  • Number: 555424
Proponents of Medicare for All want to sweep away our complex, confusing, profit-driven mess of a health care system and start fresh with a single government-run insurer that would cover everyone.

The premise of the article's
(Continued...)
  • Date: 3/21/19 9:22 AM
  • Number: 273702
  • Recommendations: 36
Looking back to 1871, the chart shows the P/E for the 24 years with the highest P/E.