No. of Recommendations: 0
<<Had to take one 'humanities' course a semester for first 3 years. One was anthropology. Forgot 99% of it the day I graduated along with psychology and some other stuff I don't even remember I took. I didn't find myself and it was a distraction.

t>>

I was a member of the University of Washington Amateur Radio Club. An EE major talked about the need for courses like that to provide intellectual "breadth" to college graduates.

He thought there was a lot to recommend that ----and suggested that every college graduate be required to complete a year of regular college calculus to obtain that breadth.

Seattle Pioneer
Print the post Back To Top
Of course, other than STEM programs, most college education is more about liberal indoctrination and brainwashing rather than useful subjects.

Average debt of $33,000 for essentially basket weaving degree.....and even then, not being a good basket weaver.

t
No. of Recommendations: 31
Of course, other than STEM programs, most college education is more about liberal indoctrination and brainwashing rather than useful subjects.

Odd little world you live in.
No. of Recommendations: 3
tele writes,

"College debt was followed by chosen area of study (12%) as a top regret for employees, though this varied greatly by major. Other regrets include poor networking, school choice, too many degrees, time spent completing education and academic underachievement.

Most satisfied: Those with science, technology, engineering and math majors, who are typically more likely to enjoy higher salaries,

Most regrets: Humanities majors, who are least likely to earn higher pay post-graduation, were most likely to regret their college education.

</snip>

This is one of the few things I agree with tele on.