Skip to main content
No. of Recommendations: 20
Let’s begin by establishing my investing credentials. I am a seasoned Wall Street veteran, having begun my illustrious investing career all the way back in January 2015 when I purchased a basket of 3D printing stocks at the behest of a clever Motley Fool marketing video that I watched really late one night.

Now that my sterling credentials are well established and unquestioned, I would like to add that occasionally even an investing expert like me can still learn from others’ board posts. Occasionally.

In all seriousness, I feel like I know far less than others on these boards when it comes to investing. I definitely feel like I have a lot to learn. I do read a lot, however, and have learned much the past several months from contributing on various discussion boards and reading lots of articles (mostly on Motley Fool) and books. In particular, I feel like I have learned most from TMF1000 and Saul, and reading their posts on how they evaluate companies. Fortunately, while reading and studying I became horrified at the 3D printing stocks I owned and sold all of them within a month of having bought my initial positions.

I then used the money to fully fund my wife’s and my own Roth accounts for the year and bought a variety of stocks, almost all from across the Foolish universe in one way or another. One of the first stocks that struck a chord with me was...

MasterCard Inc.

The Twitter Intro

MasterCard provides a lightning fast electronic payments network that allows merchants and consumers to negotiate transactions securely, both at the point of sale, online and remotely, via a variety of different mediums but primarily credit, debit and prepaid cards.

History