Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif

No. of Recommendations: 0
I am new to stock investing and want to know how to access specific lists of pink sheet stocks. I want to do research on different companies and start with some low priced stocks to get a feel how this will work for me until I am comfortable buying pricier stocks.
Print the post Back To Top
No. of Recommendations: 3
That isn't investing. That's a recipe for losing money.

OTC stocks, otherwise known as penny stocks and pink sheet stocks, are highly risky investments whose companies are often businesses in name only. A Penny Stock is one that trades at a relatively low price (just a few pennies) and non-existent market capitalization, usually outside of the major market exchanges. These types of stocks are generally considered to be highly speculative and high risk because of their lack of liquidity, large bid-ask spreads, small capitalization and limited following and disclosure. They will often trade over the counter through the OTCBB and pink sheets.

In other words, there's no substance or "there" there.

http://www.investopedia.com/terms/p/pennystock.asp

Penny stocks are like a house of cards: the foundation is soft, the framework is fragile and the structure can fall at any moment. Although tempting because they are so inexpensive, penny stocks are highly risky investments that tend to fall apart quickly.

http://www.investopedia.com/articles/investing/010815/why-do...

If you still want to buy a penny stock over the counter, here's how you can go about it:

The process of purchasing over-the-counter (OTC) stocks is different than purchasing stock from companies on the NYSE and the NASDAQ. The major difference is that OTC securities are unlisted, so there is no central exchange for the market. All orders of OTC securities must be made through market makers who, instead of just matching orders, actually carry an inventory of securities to facilitate trading.