Skip to main content
No. of Recommendations: 0
Calling all North LA Fools:

I live in Ruston and am interested in starting an investment club in the area that would focus on small caps and growth issues or anything else we could make money on. Would anyone be interested in having such a club that rotates it meeting site between Monroe, Ruston and Shreveport? Does anyone know of any clubs already operating in any of these cities?

Fool Speed Ahead,

Halbrook
Print the post Back To Top

Halbrook,

I live in Bossier City and have just begun to get into the investment scene and researching stocks. Would definitely be interested in starting a club. Although I am only a beginner, I feel like am now addicted and have found my hobby-golf is boring compared to this. Please E-mail me at Tuthboy@aol.com and lets see what we can put together. I am a Louisiana Tech grad and know my way around Ruston-about a 50 minute drive for me.
Tuthboy,

Great to hear from you, especially since you are another red & blue Bulldog! I too am new to investing and researching. I think a club will be a great way to get started. Do you think we can round up another one or two Fools between Shreveport and Ruston? Heck, if they are a Fool, I would even let an NLU Indian from Monroe put his/her wampum in the kitty.

So how bout it North LA? Tuthboy and I will begin to discuss specifics concerning time, date and location for a North LA Investment Club and we want to hear from you. Post your comments here.

Fool Speed Ahead

Halbrook
Fellow Fools and Bulldog Alumni,