Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif

No. of Recommendations: 0
Ok you win. It doesn't matter what dealer you use. They are all the same...except the 50 deaelers across 3 brands that I have extensive experience with as an OEM rep...they are all different, but they are the exceptions of course.

Now you're just inferring things that I never implied. Of course they're different.

Sometimes the individual the customer deals with, as well as the people who develop and implement the procedures and processes the customer will go through, do a good job, and that customer will have a good experience.

Sometimes things are the other way around.

xtn
Print the post Back To Top
No. of Recommendations: 5
I think I'm being given the runaround. Am I? What do you folks think?

I think you are both being given the runaround by each other

I do not believe it is genuine for them to advertise a specific car for $27,767 and then say you also have to pay for the $500 tint. Without seeing the specifics of the ad it is impossible to say exactly though.

I do not believe it is genuine for you to feel you should be entitled to a $2,517 discount from your already negotiated offer of $27,000

So from my perspective it's hard to claim "foul" when you are playing the same game as they are. Of course they play it every day and make money doing it so they are likely going to be better at it and come out ahead in the end.

If the car is what you want at a price you believe is fair then buy it. If you don't trust the dealer then go to another and stop playing games. If you don't want to negotiate, use a buying/pricing service or go to a one price store and accept that you may not get the BEST deal, but you will get the same reasonably fair deal as everyone else.