Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif
 
No. of Recommendations: 11
ONLINE RESOURCES USEFUL TO THE GORILLA GAME

Thanks, John (TMF Fuz) for the web sites. Here are the ones you gave me:
Upside (the authors point to Upside as an invaluable resource)
http://www.upside.com/

Red Herring (their other major pick)
http://www.redherring.com/

Techweb
http://www.techweb.com/

InformationWeek (some great links and in-depth stuff)
http://www.informationweek.com/

ComputerWorld
http://www.computerworld.com/
+++++++++++++++++
Here are the ones from the SI G&K Thread FAQ:
http://www.siliconinvestor.com/stocktalk/msg.gsp?msgid=13872117
Sites of Interest:
http://www.bloomberg.com/welcome.html = Bloomberg.Com
http://cbs.marketwatch.com/ = CBS Matchwatch
http://news.com/ = C/NET
http://cnnfn.com/ = CNNFN
http://www.ecompany.com = Ecompany
http://www.economist.com/ = The Economist
http://www.fortune.com/fortune/ = Fortune
http://www.informationweek.com/ = Information Week Online
http://www.nytimes.com/yr/mo/day/index.html = New York Times
http://www.ragingbull.com/ = Raging Bull
http://www.redherring.com/ = Red Herring
http://technologyinvestor.com/ = Technology Investor
http://www.techweb.com/ = TechWeb: The IT Network
http://www.upside.com/ = Upside Today: The Tech Insider
http://www.wirelessdevnet.com/ = Wireless Development Network
+++++++++++++++++
Now for an even bigger list I went to the RB Seminar Grads Resources and Tools FAQ (compiled by Fenway78):
http://boards.fool.com/Message.asp?id=1380761000317000

NEWS, ANALYSIS, RESEARCH & EDUCATION

General ...

America Invest - http://www.america-invest.com
Ask Research - http://www.askresearch.com
Bloomberg - http://www.bloomberg.com
Briefing.com - http://www.briefing.com/intro/i_stocks.htm
Business 2.0 - http://www.business2.com/
Business Week Online - http://www.businessweek.com
CBS MarketWatch - http://cbs.marketwatch.com
Clearstation - http://www.clearstation.com
CNBC - http://www.cnbc.com/
CNNfn - http://cnnfn.com/
Company Sleuth - http://www.company.sleuth.com/
Financial Web - http://www.financialweb.com
FinPortfolio - http://www.finportfolio.com/
FORTUNE.com - http://www.fortune.com/
Fox Marketwire - http://www.foxmarketwire.com
Hoovers Online - http://www.hoovers.com
iexchange.com - http://www.iexchange.com/
Individual Investor - http://www.individualinvestor.com/
Internet Investor - http://www.internetinvestor.com
InternetNews - http://www.internetnews.com/
Investor Guide - http://www.investorguide.com/home.html
Investor Web - http://www.investorweb.com
Investors Business Daily - http://www.investors.com/
Morningstar - http://www.morningstar.com
MSN Investor - http://moneycentral.msn.com/investor/home.asp
Nightly Business Report - http://www.nightlybusiness.org
PC Quote - http://www.pcquote.com
Quicken.com - http://www.quicken.com/
Raging Bull - http://www.ragingbull.com
RedHerring - http://www.redherring.com/
Reuters Moneynet - http://www.moneynet.com
S&P Personal Wealth - http://www.personalwealth.com/cgi-bin/WebObjects/SNP
Silicon Investor - http://www.siliconinvestor.com/index.gsp
SmartMoney - http://www.smartmoney.com/
Stock Market Investing - http://www.stock-market-investing.com/
Stock Master - http://www.stockmaster.com/
The Lion - http://www.thelion.com/
The OnLine Investor - http://www.theonlineinvestor.com/
The Standard - http://www.thestandard.com/
Thomson Investor - http://www.thomsoninvest.net/index.sht
Wall Street Research Net - http://www.wsrn.com
Yahoo! Finance - http://finance.yahoo.com
ZDNet Interactive Investor - http://www.zdii.com/fp.asp


Includes industry info ...

American City Business Journal - http://www.amcity.com/
Corporate Information - http://www.corporateinformation.com/
Dow Jones & Company – http://dowjones.com/
Market Guide - http://www.marketguide.com
Powerize - http://www.powerize.com/
PRGGuide - http://www.prgguide.com/
US Business Reporter - http://www.activemedia-guide.com/index.htm
VerticalNet (B2B) - http://www.verticalnet.com/index.html

INDUSTRY SPECIFIC WEBSITES

Biotech ...
BioSpace - http://www.biospace.com/
Genomics: A Global Resource - http://209.52.56.28/

Broadband ...
ATHM Other Broadband FAQ – http://boards.fool.com/message.asp?id=1060256001647000
Cisco Board FAQ – http://boards.fool.com/Message.asp?id=1080142002733000
Converge! Network Digest - http://www.convergedigest.com/
DSL Reports - http://www.dslreports.com/
JDSU Board FAQ – http://boards.fool.com/Message.asp?id=1150100000646000
Next Generation Networks - http://www.nextgenerationnetworks.com/
Rat's Broadband Bandwagon FAQ - http://boards.fool.com/Message.asp?id=1380066000713000
Telecommunications-Online - http://www.telecoms-mag.com/

Computer Security ...
Computer and Internet Security - http://lcweb.loc.gov/global/internet/security.html

Nanotechnology …
Foresight Institute - http://www.foresight.org/

Network Storage ...
Computer and Internet Security - http://www.store-age.com/

Other Science & Technology ...
Advanced Technology Program - http://www.atp.nist.gov
Bluetooth Technology - http://www.bluetooth.net/tech_overview1.asp
Fuel Cells 2000 - http://216.51.18.233/index_e.html
High Temperature Electronics Network (The) - http://www.hiten.com/
Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Investor (The) - http://www.h2fc.com/defaultIE4.html
International Engineering Consortium (Electronics Industry) - http://www.iec.org/
Mercury Technologies - http://www.mercury.com/
MIT's tech magazine - http://www.techreview.com/
Nature Magazine - http://www.nature.com/nature/
Next Step - http://www.newmedianews.com/
Scientific American Magazine - http://www.sciam.com/

MISCELLANEOUS

Acronymns (and more) ...
Chatters Jargon - http://www.stevegrossman.com/jargpge.htm#Jargon
GuruNet - http://www.gurunet.com/
Investorwords- http://www.investorwords.com
TMFKGOMalley's List - http://boards.fool.com/Message.asp?id=1400011000085000&sort=id

Analyst Reports (many free) ...
Multex Investor - http://www.multex.com

Glossaries ...
Harvey's Finance Glossary - http://www.duke.edu/~charvey/Classes/wpg/glossary.htm
Investor Words - http://www.investorwords.com/
Yahoo! Financial Glossary - http://biz.yahoo.com/f/g/g.html

Insider Trading ...
http://www.insidertrader.com/

International ...
JP Morgan ADR Site - http://www.adr.com

Organinizing Bookmarks ...
Backflip - http://www.backflip.com/

PR News ...
http://www.prnewswire.com/

Patent Information ...
http://www.patents.ibm.com/
http://www.uspto.gov/

Rating Service ...
http://www.gomez.com/

Relative Strength Info (TMF2Putt) ...
http://boards.fool.com/Message.asp?id=1400049000283000

Search Engines ...
AskJeeves.com - http://www.askjeeves.com
Google.com - http://www.google.com/
Yahoo! - http://www.yahoo.com/

Stock Exchanges ...
American Stock Exchange – http://www.amex.com/
Nasdaq - http://www.nasdaq.com
New York Stock Exchange – http://www.nyse.com

Venture Capitalists (re: "smart backing) ...
Kleiner, Perkins, Caufield, & Byers - http://www.kpcb.com/

UK SITES

Motley Fool UK - http://www.fool.co.uk
UK-iNvest.com - http://www.uk-invest.com
Mrs Cohen - http://www.mrscohen.com
The Street co.uk - http://www.thestreet.co.uk
Sharepages - http://www.sharepages.com
MoneyExtra - http://www.moneyextra.com

AUSTRALIAN SITES

The Trading Room - http://www.tradingroom.com.au
Quicken Aust - http://www.quicken.com.au
Australian Stock Exchange - http://www.asx.com.au
Australian Securities and Investment Commission - http://www.asic.gov.au
Australian Financial Review - http://www.afr.com.au
Australian Financial Services - http://www.afsd.com.au

++++++++++++++

Now my plan will be to link to this post in the FAQ, that way the FAQ post won't be too huge to handle.

-xerohype
Print the post  

Announcements

What was Your Dumbest Investment?
Share it with us -- and learn from others' stories of flubs.
When Life Gives You Lemons
We all have had hardships and made poor decisions. The important thing is how we respond and grow. Read the story of a Fool who started from nothing, and looks to gain everything.
Contact Us
Contact Customer Service and other Fool departments here.
Work for Fools?
Winner of the Washingtonian great places to work, and Glassdoor #1 Company to Work For 2015! Have access to all of TMF's online and email products for FREE, and be paid for your contributions to TMF! Click the link and start your Fool career.