No. of Recommendations: 2
Travel Centers of America (TA) reported today, you can find their numbers online pretty easily. I usually use the research tab on Etrade.

They do not pay a dividend

If interested in buying the stock/write the call for income...stock price is at 8.9. The december 2014 $10 strike price had a bid of 0.7. That should be an annualized yield of well over 10%.
Print the post Back To Top
No. of Recommendations: 0
Hey BTC, do you have a system by which you search for yield based on these opportunities? I have struggled to find a way to systematically search for exactly the sort of information you just posted and the best I can seem to do is hunt and peck - mostly with my existing positions.

I also use Etrade.
No. of Recommendations: 1
http://seekingalpha.com/article/2258763-ford-breaks-out?upro...

I have a free subscription with these folks. I list the companies that I have an interest in, and each day I get a large number of emails about these companies. Most of them I just delete. But if one catches my eye...like quarterly earnings report...I take a look at it.

As far as finding option premiums, that is strictly hunt and peck. I use etrade, bring up a company under the research tab, then hit the options tab, and see what the premiums are for various strike prices...and do a quick and dirty calculation to figure out annualized yield. Lots of times, I come up empty. But I don't have any spread sheet or subscription service that finds these yields for me.

About a month or two before the option expiration date, I take a look at it. Once in a while, I buy that option back, and sell another that is around 6 months out on the timeline. Sometimes its at the same strike price, sometimes its not.

I keep a paper planner, and write down dates that companies are due to report quarterly earnings.