No. of Recommendations: 62
WHY DID I WAIT SO LONG?

They were teasing me at Job #2 where I am been in and out for now going on the 4th year this summer. I had to change the address and phone number and they were making cheap jokes at poor Wild's expense. Of course, I have been telling them for the last 3 years that I am leaving this man after the tomato crop is in. Then I return. They said today.."I know those tomatoes have been harvested by NOW!"

I have Salvation Army curtains and KMart curtains. They are breathtaking. I have no dishes. 4 bowls! No pots. No pans. I have one entire living room jammed to the roof with books, and papers from Delaware. Why did I pay storage for so many years and WHO needs these clothes? I am too fat.. I am giving clothes away! Wild is cleaning house!

I have posters, and art work. Lots of them. I found a few more today in storage. I cannot decorate enough. I cannot do enough. The houseman came over Sat to put the bed together and he was astonished to see all I have done.

May I quote?

"You never put up a curtain at ***** and he NAMED the house address.

I thought..

That's what it is. It's your deal, it's your house and I never for ONE day felt welcomed.

Shame on him. He cut off the computer line while I was at Job #2, but was kind enough to come over and reconnect me here before work. He had one big off the wall episode Sunday and went out and bought a flower planter to appease his guilt on Monday. I never assumed he would take all this well. I went on to work at Job #2 and to be honest, gave him very little thought.

On my wall right under the honorable Kit-Cat clock is my beautiful needlework from dear Joycets here at the Fool.

An orange background and I mean orange, like my hair was last month before the toner. 2 shrubs and 2 trees. 2 sweet little houses embroidered. White lettering.

This is My house

and

I can do as I please

Please don't let me get sappy. Of course, I cried. Now I will go and do as I please.