No. of Recommendations: 2
Good grief....

Is this change for change's sake? What was wrong with thngs the way they were?

Having just got used to the fact that it's virtually impossible to locate a Community discussion board for a new stock, I now sign on this morning to find everything else has moved about. Seriously, after more than 20 years as an IT consultant I think I can say with a huge degree of confidence that what people want is not "new and shiny" but "it worked yesterday so leave it alone so that it will work again today".

PLEASE just put everything back where it was so that I can find things quickly and easily and don't have to waste bits of my life looking for things that were easy to find yesterday.
Print the post Back To Top
Could you be more specific? I just got online but don’t see anything different.

Fuskie
Who notes sometimes what is old and comfortable isn’t sustainable...
No. of Recommendations: 1
Everything seems to be working fine for me too. Occasionally things go crazy, but not very often on TMF.

it's virtually impossible to locate a Community discussion board for a new stock

I presume you know to put the ticker symbol in the box at the bottom of your screen to find existing boards.

There is a tab at the top of your screen to start a new board. I find TMF very open to start new boards. We were able to start the Facebook board before they IPOd or had a ticker.

Once you start a new board, its up to you to publicize it to get it established and build some traffic. That usually requires notes on a few of the active boards to let folks know.

And I suppose you know that most stocks are listed on CAPs and have comments from interested investors. Its not a discussion site but it is possible to monitor what others think about the stock.
If you're looking for the public company or cultural boards, you can go to boards.fool.com. If you are a Premium Service member, the Premium Boards for all premium service companies can be found here: