Skip to main content
Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif

No. of Recommendations: 0
Fidelity back to $12.90. Someone must have hit the wrong keys!!
Print the post Back To Top
I GUESS someone put a market order in and the only shares available were at $7.xx - low volume - someone got screwed

hixey
oops, just woke up, but you get the idea, someone put a SELL in (at market value) and the only buyers were down around $7 - low volume - That buyer is very, very happy . . .

hixey
oops, just woke up, but you get the idea, someone put a SELL in (at market value) and the only buyers were down around $7 - low volume - That buyer is very, very happy . . .

I'm no expert, but could this have been nothing more than the exercise of a put option?

Regards,

Eldrehad

Elrehad,

good one, and more likely. perhaps i should go back to bed.

cheers,

hixey
It's good thinking Eldrehad but I don't think that there are any options traded on CNXS, and even if there were, they trade at specific intervals - I think for this stock it would be intervals of $2.50 or something but I'm not sure - so a number like $7.27 couldn't be an option.

Anyway, it's a bit confusing. I've often wondered what would happen if someone put in a market order and the only matching order was way beyond current market prices.

Strangely though, did you notice that the "day low" changed later on. All very intriguing...

I've often wondered what would happen if someone put in a market order and the only matching order was way beyond current market prices.