Skip to main content
No. of Recommendations: 6
I got my second Covid-19 shot at 10:46 am yesterday in my left arm (See https://boards.fool.com/fwiw-i-got-my-first-shot-of-pfizers-... on my first shot). I had no reaction to the shot so far, including no soreness at the site of the injection, unlike the first shot.
;-)

C.J.V. - still ain’t turned purple or, even worse, liberal, me
;-)
Print the post Back To Top
No. of Recommendations: 2
Got my first at the VA on Monday, scheduled shot #2 Feb 12. No problems

The VA was VERY organized, if you can believe that. DW got her first through county at fairgrounds. Those folks not nearly as organized, but she got it.

BruceM
No. of Recommendations: 0
I'm a Viet Nam era vet (draftee) and tried to register for a VA vaccination yesterday.

I learned they have an income limit--$60K less deductions--for singles. I make too much money. So back to the civilian waiting list.
No. of Recommendations: 6
I learned they have an income limit--$60K less deductions--for singles

Where do you live?

What does income have to do with anything? I mean, what's the thinking? Are those of lower income more entitled? Is it assumed if you have a higher income you can afford to go out and buy the vaccine somewhere else? Does the virus avoid those with more money?

I can't think of any reason household income or race or eye color or the size of your schwanzstucker has ANYTHING to do with getting a vaccination.

BruceM
No. of Recommendations: 2
I can't think of any reason household income or race or eye color or the size of your schwanzstucker has ANYTHING to do with getting a vaccination.

Those with low income are more likely to:

- live in situations with multiple people

- work jobs that put them in close contact with others

Work jobs that cannot be done “virtually”

- use public transportation rather than private vehicles

- spend significant time with people who likewise share the above attributes.