No. of Recommendations: 2
tango:
As a Catholic, what's your stance on the abortion issue?

MissEdith:

Feel free to comb back through my old posts if you'd like to know. And if you don't like my answers, feel free to turn me in.

The church does not require that I be a single-issue voter vis-à-vis abortion.

Wow, you're pretty touchy.
I don't even know who you are, quite frankly. I don't read this board every day.

Why didn't you just answer the question? In the time it took you to write your three-sentence response, you could have simply answered in ONE sentence, "I am a pro-choice Catholic" or you could have expanded and qualified that one statement with "but only in cases of rape or incent", and had you done that, you would have given me (and maybe others) the benefit of the doubt since I (we) don't know you or what your take on things is since, perhaps contrary to your belief, not everyone here follows you and your posts here so closely as to keep up with what's going on in YOUR little world.

That said, I presume from the dodginess of your response that you are, in fact, an abortion supporter, because if you were not an abortion supporter, you would have simply answered my question with a simple "I don't support abortion."

If you are, in fact, a "Catholic" who supports abortion, how do you respond to the idea that supporting abortion isn't exactly compatible with "taking care of each other, loving one another, etc."?