Skip to main content
No. of Recommendations: 0
Should I or Shouldn't I?

I want to buy a house at a deal and rehab it. (I'm a liscensed contractor and can make the rehab happen). Then could easily sell it and clear 30K+ safely within 2-3 months.

My IRA is all that I've got except the equity in my home. Self employment does not fair well on a equity loans. Had a bankrupt 6 years ago. (Credit is now Fair and coming up). My house is worth 150K, I owe 50K. I've got 25K in my savings (a traditional IRA that's losing). And over 10K in a clear line of credit at the commercial building supply.
Go Figure.
I know about the penalty for early withdraw. I'm 4 yrs. short of no penalty. Damn all these retirement rules. Even after the penalty, I make a lot more than leaving in the current IRA, (stocks just are not getting it) plus I've got other properties in sight. I would rather go with a bank loan, but the loan and a decent rate is not for sure and will take time.
What to do?
Print the post Back To Top
No. of Recommendations: 3