Skip to main content
No. of Recommendations: 0
I am confused. I work in the health care industry, in a non profit hospital. We only recently were able to have a 401k account. We recieved a payout on our pension plan and I started one with regular contributions. Prior to this I had a TSA that I invested in. I still have this account but cannot add to it. My money in the TSA is invested in mutual funds. I recently saw a financial planner who really did not speak favorably of TSAs. He thinks I should pull my money out of the TSA and invest in HIS mutual funds. The TSA accounts I have invested in have payed off well and the company representative has given me good advice. <When I started with him I knew nothing about investing. I know a lot more now but am still learning.> What is wrong with TSA aaccounts? What exactly makes them different than 401k accounts? I have read and read but cannot find this anywhere. Most investment books dont mention them or talk about them just like a 401k acount. Also, I cannot find the mutual funds in my TSA listed with Morningstar or other such places. Help!
Print the post Back To Top
No. of Recommendations: 0
Greetings, Toennisson, and welcome. You wrote: