Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif

No. of Recommendations: 0
That is closer to methods that actual businesses use. However, I thought they started the smoke early as the smoke adheres better to a wet and cool meat surface.

I didn't start it earlier since the smoldering wood pellets adds heat to the inside of the smoker which makes it harder to keep the temperature at the lower temperature.

PSU
Print the post Back To Top
That is closer to methods that actual businesses use. However, I thought they started the smoke early as the smoke adheres better to a wet and cool meat surface.

c

I didn't start it earlier since the smoldering wood pellets adds heat to the inside of the smoker which makes it harder to keep the temperature at the lower temperature.

PSU
No. of Recommendations: 3
I have a Masterbuilt 30" electric smoker (oh the horrors, probably banned from this board).

I would surely hope not.

In my late teens I started grilling various foods. I truly believed that what I was doing at that time was BBQ, because the TV said so. ;-)

Since joining this board, I learned that what I was doing was not "true BBQ."

However, I also learned that the majority of the folks on this board respect anyone and everyone who's willing to learn something new, regardless of whether they're grilling, smoking, BBQ'ing, whatever. And, also regardless of said equipment being used.

We all enjoy cooking many different types of food over an open fire...Charcoal, gas, wood, whatever. Hence the reason why we hang out here.

If I had enough money to "play with," The Boss already knows I'd own a sh!tload of kitchen appliances, spices and tools that half the room upstairs would be dedicated just to "my cookin' stuff."

Then, we'd go outside and see all'a the "rest of the story." I bet I could fill a three car garage with all'a the grills, smokers and whatnot that I wish I could own, but only because I could...If'n I was that rich. :-)

Y'all own an electric smoker? Cool beans. I'm jealous.