Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif

No. of Recommendations: 27
Hello Everybody:

I've been lurking on this board for a while and have found the insights very helpful and some posts very entertaining. Most of the Bruce Brown confessions had me ROTFLMAO. You should be proud of having such a great board.

Here's an original story to contribute to the Bruce Brown issue (my apologies to BB, the devil made me write this).

The Cloning of Bruce Brown

Now seeing as Bruce Brown has made some outstanding contributions to Fooldom I wanted to extend the essence of Bruce Brown (BBness) to different theories of investing. In order to do this I hatched a plan. I am a physician with graduate training in tissue engineering. My plan was to clone BB and to program the clones to concentrate on different investing theories. This would create a powerful think tank that would revolutionize investing in general.

For the first part of my plan I flew to Vienna. It took me weeks of stalking, but I was finally able to obtain a sample of BB DNA after one of his superb opera performances.

Being a part owner of Human Genome Sciences through my shares, I called the CEO, Dr. Haseltine, in order to secure permission to use his genetic laboratory facilities. Knowing that I am a part owner of his business he quickly agreed and put HGSI's resources at my disposal. After a few weeks of experimentation I had succeeded in creating full-grown clones of Bruce Brown.

I then went on to program their brains to concentrate on specific investment theories. This gave me:

BBTA, an expert in technical analysis.

BBCANSLIM, an expert in O'Neill's method.

You get the idea...there were also BBRB, BBRM, BBBernard and BBBuffet. No BBGG was created since that would be redundant.

These clones were let loose in the TMF message boards, you may have recently spotted BBTA posting in Rat's Broadband Bandwagon.