Skip to main content
Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif
No. of Recommendations: 0
The Conn Smythe Trophy is awarded to the player with the greatest playoff / championship performance.

Patrick Roy - 3 time winner

This is an individual award but to qualify for it your TEAM has to have a great postseason (you won't win the Conn Smythe without making the finals). This discriminates against goaltenders who play on average teams and is therefore an unsuitable criteria for measuring goalie greatness.


Print the post  


What was Your Dumbest Investment?
Share it with us -- and learn from others' stories of flubs.
When Life Gives You Lemons
We all have had hardships and made poor decisions. The important thing is how we respond and grow. Read the story of a Fool who started from nothing, and looks to gain everything.
Contact Us
Contact Customer Service and other Fool departments here.
Work for Fools?
Winner of the Washingtonian great places to work, and Glassdoor #1 Company to Work For 2015! Have access to all of TMF's online and email products for FREE, and be paid for your contributions to TMF! Click the link and start your Fool career.