Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif

No. of Recommendations: 0
Hi!

I'm new to the Fool environment so I hope I'm not being redundant with my question. I'm getting closer to retiring and I was wondering if, even though the markets have taken a beating, it might be a good time to retire and roll my retirement funds over to an IRA where I could invest in a diversified group of 30-35 of the dividend paying companies listed in the Income Advisor.

Doing this would lock in some pretty high dividend yields and also provide future potential growth as stock prices improve with the economy over the next few years.

My present retirement funds have not taken a beating so I'm in good shape to make new investments. Thanks
Print the post Back To Top
I'm new to the Fool environment so I hope I'm not being redundant with my question. I'm getting closer to retiring and I was wondering if, even though the markets have taken a beating, it might be a good time to retire and roll my retirement funds over to an IRA where I could invest in a diversified group of 30-35 of the dividend paying companies listed in the Income Advisor.

Doing this would lock in some pretty high dividend yields and also provide future potential growth as stock prices improve with the economy over the next few years.

My present retirement funds have not taken a beating so I'm in good shape to make new investments. Thanks