Skip to main content
Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif

No. of Recommendations: 0
Dear Barcoo, thankyou for referring me back to your previous posts on TLO. I am new to the discussion board : I wasn't intending to "piss" you off..with my comments about TVSN..but clearly the management structure and credentials behind a internet venture capitalist firm as clearly TLO seems to becoming is fundemantal, in an investment decision in such a company. Something that the Motley Fool emphasizes over and over again. The reason I refered to TVSN is because I nearly got very badly burnt on a prospectus offer for TVSN after being "cold called" (another foolism" by a broker...I was offerd 20* the stock value than I had been offered with previos floats...so I smealt a rat! Funny they also offered me GPSOnline..which I notice you say was floated in part by TLO. This too has been one of the worst performing tech floats of last year. I may be young, but I'm learning....I recently bought Looksmart at $3.00..only to find out that the original Venture capitalists of this floatt have been offloading the stock at the same time...so I have been becoming a very suspicious chap lately (my current hero is Pierpont). Not surprisingly I am very suspicious of anybody claiming to be a "venture capitalist". It appears to me that they are really only in the game for themselves and can't wait to offload their "gains" onto the general small shareholder. Perhaps this is a reason to buy a stock like TLO...if you can't beat them join them. Wouldn't FXF be a better bet? TLO does not seem to me to be a real "telco" so comparing earnings ratios to other telecomunications stocks seems a little speculative to me. Now you know my agenda..nothing sinister. I also read your post on Insider trading..yours also seems benign. But you have to be careful on "chat lines"..a recent "Sunday" program proved that! No hard feelings?

Regards
Print the post Back To Top